2015 TBR Pile Challenge

So last year’s TBR Challenge did not go so well. Oops. But I’m bound and determined to try again this year, and I think I may actually accomplish my goal this time. See, one of my other goals for the year is to read almost exclusively from my own bookshelves. I’ve allowed myself a little leeway for a small number of library books since I try to read the Tournament of Books shortlist every year and since there are a few new releases that I’m dying to read. But for the most part, to my own bookshelves I go! I’m also going to overlap my list with some of my other reading goals from my personal fill in the gaps type project.

So I’m going to try again. Here’s my list for this year:

1. The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera
2. The Trial by Franz Kafka
3. A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. LeGuin
4. My Antonia by Willa Cather
5. Slouching Towards Bethlehem by Joan Didion
6. Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry
7. Gilead by Marilynne Robinson
8. Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel
9. The Thin Man by Dashiell Hammett
10. The Secret History by Donna Tartt
11. Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
12. Lord of the Flies by William Golding

Two alternates:
1. Oryx & Crake by Margaret Atwood
2. The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

If you want to join in, the info can be found on Roof Beam Reader, the blog hosting the challenge. But signups end tonight, so be quick! I’ll be reading and reviewing the books on my list as I go, and my main challenge page is posted here.

Happy reading!

3 thoughts on “2015 TBR Pile Challenge

  1. I received Slouching Towards Bethlehem by Joan Didion for Christmas so that’s also on my to-read pile!

Leave a Reply

