Bookish Gift Guide – Ali’s Birthday and Valentine’s Edition

OK, my birthday is coming up, and even though I’ll be on a boat in the Bering Sea I can still window shop for my to-be belated self-birthday gift right?? Also apparently its Valentine’s day so yeah, here’s my suggestions for book-ish gifts that are not books for book lovers for my birthday … or that other holiday with stale candy hearts and poorly written pink cards.

Tequila Mockingbird –  Featuring drinks such as: The Pitcher of Dorian Grey Goose, The Last of the Mojitos, Love in the Time of Kahlúa, Romeo and Julep, A Rum of One’s Own, Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margarita, Vermouth the Bell Tolls

Enough said. I NEED this cook book (Totally doesn’t count in our “No Books” rule by the way).

Banned Books Necklace – Including such titles as To Kill a Mockingbird, The Color Purple, Go Ask AliceAdventures of Huckleberry FinnHowlAnnie on My Mind, and Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Although I have not personally read all of these, I love the idea.

Banned Book Earrings – Going with my banned book theme apparently, are these awesome earrings! Love the caution tape. This artists also makes books of different colors, with hearts, stars, and other designs if you look through her shop. There’s even a papyrus scroll earring set! Nothing says book-nerd-fashion like being literally up to your ears in books!

Speaking of being up to your ears in books ….

Alice In Wonderland Typewriter Earrings –  Not only do they have a vintage recreated typewriter with a classic Alice quote, and the vintage book cover but they have cute little typewriter keys with A’s on them! A for Ali! … or Alice. Totally cute either way. (They come in a few other books too if you wander around.)

Scrabble Pillows – YES! Even though I don’t have an apartment and live on a different boat/bunk house/room every three months I want these! I don’t know what word I would pick to spell out, something sea themed maybe? I do like the home idea, or family name, unless you have a really long last name. If your name or word didn’t fit on the couch it’d be a little awkward.

Hobbit Door Locket – What is a corny Valentine’s gift without a locket necklace? – Oh wait you have a Hobbit Door Locket, offering me all the happiness, security, and not to mention meals, found in the Shire, well, that changes everything. This little gem is a perfect way to show you care and that you’re well read!

Dictionary Quote Toms – There will always be a special place in my heart for Toms. Even though I know I could never keep them clean, I just want to be impractical and own a pair. I’ll only wear them to the library and book store, promise!

And to finish off this Birthday/Valentines Gift Wish List I Leave you with …

Book Cake Dreams!

Happy February Fellow Book Worms!

One thought on “Bookish Gift Guide – Ali’s Birthday and Valentine’s Edition

Leave a Reply

