Bookish Gifts for Bookish People: A Gift Guide, Part 1 (JMart’s Guide)

Last night, my boyfriend and I had the conversation we dread every year. No, not the “we need to talk” conversation. The “what do you want for Christmas?” conversation. We are both horrible about coming up with gifts that we want—me because I’m a shopaholic and will just buy myself most things that I want, and him because he never seems to want anything for himself that isn’t food.

But this year, the boy had a genius idea! “Hey, you guys have a blog . . . why don’t you post a gift guide of book-related things that aren’t books? And then I can just pick one and buy it for you.” Yeah, it’s a little goofy, but I’m willing to bet that he’s not the only one struggling to come up with a gift for a bookworm friend/partner/relative that isn’t just another book to (over)fill their bookshelves. So, without further ado, the mighty trio presents . . .

Bookish Gifts (That Are Not Books) for Bookish People

(Yes, I know that sounds a little like a Monty Python joke. Just go with it.)

J.Mart’s Picks

B-1068-3T

Anything from Out of Print Clothing. I am pretty obsessed with Out of Print—I have purchased several (and I do mean several of them) of their T-shirts, a sweatshirt, two totes, an iPad case, two iPhone cases, etc. etc. from them and I’ve loved every single piece. One thing I especially love is that Out of Print just recently introduced book-related jewelry! Boyfriend, if you’re reading, I really want the Scout & Boo necklace. Just sayin’.

TOTE-1015-2T

atticus-finch-runs-maycomb.american-apparel-unisex-long-sleeve-tee.heather-grey.w380h440z1

I’m a big Atticus Finch fangirl. If your favorite bookworm is too, help them wear it loud and proud with this shirt.

GLASSCANDLE_POE

Author Candles: Because who wouldn’t love to have their home smell like a library, inspired by their favorite author?

DICKENS_DIFFUSER

10001078-h

I love Toms shoes. They’re fabulously comfortable, and Toms partners with organizations around the globe so that when you buy a pair of shoes from them, you’re not just getting a fab pair of shoes, you’re also making a difference in a kid’s life and in a community. It’s a fun version of a gift that keeps giving! These Dictionary Quotes Toms are a pretty awesome idea for your favorite bookworm.

I’m a pretty huge Harry Potter fan, so when I saw this simple but beautiful bracelet, I kind of fell in love.

Happy reading! (and gifting!)

J.Mart

One thought on “Bookish Gifts for Bookish People: A Gift Guide, Part 1 (JMart’s Guide)

Leave a Reply

